Delineate notifications between personal and group
We've made it easier to distinguish between message types and better understand their urgency. Previously, when a user or group containing that user was tagged, users would receive a message that said "User mentioned [Username] in X."
Now, to provide greater clarity and eliminate confusion, we've changed that. If you are tagged personally in a group or message, you'll still receive that same message.
However, if a team you are on is @mentioned, you'll receive this notification: "User mentioned [Team name] in X."
If a group a user is part of is tagged, the notification will reach "User mentioned [Group name] in X."
Thank you to Turner PR, Hiebing, and MFA for requesting this feature.
Try Hive with your team
Start a free trial and use Hive with your team.
Start free trial Already use Hive? Sign in