Duplicate project warning
Currently, users can create projects with the same name as active projects, creating a copy with the same name. This makes it difficult to differentiate between projects.
To minimize confusion, users will now receive a warning letting them know that they are duplicating a project. When creating a new project name, if the title matches an existing project in the workspace, users will receive a notification.
Please note: This does not prohibit users from creating a project with the same name! The notification is just a warning.
Thank you to Dianne from Langrand and Sam at Alzheimer's Research UK for voting on this feature!
Try Hive with your team
Start a free trial and use Hive with your team.
Start free trial Already use Hive? Sign in