Remove "update assignees, statuses and labels of subactions" notification when updating an action card
When updating an action card with several subactions, assignees, statuses and labels, users are prompted to choose whether or not to automatically change the details of their subactions. While this is helpful for some teams, we know it can be inconvenient to other users. It also creates room for error: if a user accidentally marks "yes", the action and subactions automatically shift.
To create a streamlined but customizable experience for all teams, we've created a workspace setting to turn this notification on or off. Once a workspace admin selects or deselects this setting, it will automatically be the default for the entire workspace.
Workspace admins can turn this on or off by going to the profile picture dropdown -> Workspace Settings. Under "Action Default Settings" users can choose whether the subaction prompt appears, and which aspects of the subactions will be automatically changed.
Thank you to Karina from DDB Group, Brock from XenoPsi, and Jessica from Central Park Conservatory for requesting this feature.
Try Hive with your team
Start a free trial and use Hive with your team.
Start free trial Already use Hive? Sign in