Hive Start free trial
What's new › Ability to override role for a user on a per project basis

Ability to override role for a user on a per project basis

New

You can now override a user’s Role within individual projects. This allows for more accurate reporting for teams who use the billing functionalities in their workspace.

In the Project Bill Rates screen, you'll see a new Role column where you can adjust a user’s role just for that specific project. The dropdown includes all workspace roles and defaults to the user’s current role unless changed. This will operate similar to cost and bill rate overrides and is stored in the same place.

Try Hive with your team

Start a free trial and use Hive with your team.

Start free trial Already use Hive? Sign in